Horticulture Corner: My New Friends

I found some new friends! Those little pots are just barely bigger than the average shot glass, and the tiny succulent and cactus are entirely adorable. The only hitch in purchasing them was when the woman at the shop tried, after I explained I didn’t speak Chinese, to mime to me that I wasn’t supposed to water them very much. That’s a harder charade game than you might think, and the help of several other customers was enlisted before I managed to communicate that I knew how much to water a cactus, thank you very much Dad.

Little babies!! They hang out on my desk and make me happy while I make flashcards.

Little babies!! They hang out on my desk and make me happy while I make flashcards.

2 thoughts on “Horticulture Corner: My New Friends

Leave a Reply

